An Empowering Airway Course Designed Specifically for BLS and ILS providers

Fundamentals of Airway Management is a one-day course designed for Basic and Intermediate EMS providers and other medical professionals who may be required to manage a patient’s airway before transport to a hospital. This course can also be tailored for dentists and office-based physicians.

 

“Every medical provider who touches a patient’s airway can make a huge difference in the patient’s outcome. Opening the airway and facilitating gas exchange are absolutely critical steps to successful airway management.”

– Michael F. Murphy, MD
Professor Emeritus
Co-Founder of The Difficult Airway Course

Gain Critical Airway Knowledge and Skills

  • Airway Anatomy
  • Techniques for opening the airway
  • Proper BMV techniques
  • External Laryngeal Manipulation (ELM)
  • Extraglottic Devices
  • Assisting with intubation

Find a course near you

Fundamentals of Airway Management

Kortrijk, Belgium

June 4, 2024

VIVES Kortrijk

+32 495 34 70 85 

Contact Email

Register

Course Fees:

Course fees vary. Please contact the Authorized Training Center in your area for more information.

Become a Training Center

For further information about becoming an Authorized Training Center please contact Dennis Taylor at 336-293-8068 or dtaylor@theairwaysite.com

More Information →

CE Credits 

This CE activity is accredited for 6.75 Basic CEH by Airway Management Education Center, an organization accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Pre-Hospital Continuing Education (CAPCE).
CAPCE Activity #: 23-AMEC-F2-0002. Provider #: AMEC1227.

Sample Schedule Download PDF

Fundamentals of Airway Management

0700 - 0800

Registration

0800 - 0845

Lecture:
Basic Airway Anatomy, Assessment and Procedure

0845 - 0930

Lecture:
BMV

0930 - 1000

Lecture:
Extraglottic Devices

1000 - 1015

Break

1015 - 1145

Skills:
Basics, BMV, EGD

1145 - 1245

Lunch

1245 - 1315

Lecture:
Assisting with Intubation

1315 - 1345

Lecture:
CPAP

1345 - 1400

Break

1400 - 1530

Skills:
Assisting with Intubation, CPAP

1530 - 1600

Written Self-Test

1600 - 1615

Test Review and Wrap-Up

Regional Course Directors

Name Email Area
Rudy Princi Rudolph.Princi@stonybrookmedicine.edu USA: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island
Fred Ellinger fred.ellinger@difficultairway.net USA: Delaware, Washington DC, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania
Michael Keller mkeller@camdeneducation.net USA: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Dennis Taylor dtaylor@theairwaysite.com USA: Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas

South America: Brazil
Cory Cox cory.cox@hsc.utah.edu USA: Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Alaska
Joey Loehner joey.loehner@emsrx.com USA: Arkansas, Arizona, California, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

South America: Ecuador
James Habstritt james@promedics.org Canada: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan
Jamie Todd jamie@theairwaysite.com Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, Hungary, Former Yugoslavia (Bosnia, Slovenia, Macedonia, Serbia), Albania, Greece, Turkey, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Romania, Bulgaria and Moldova, Algeria, Israel, Saudi Arabia, South Africa
Estevão Lafuente, MD emlafuente@mac.com Portugal, Spain, Gibraltar, Andorra
John Bastian Etti jbetti@theairwaysite.com Germany, Austria, Switzerland
Carl Haentjens carl@emtaccs.be Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, France