Optimizing Airway Management without medication for ALS providers

  • Learn critical airway management techniques — including use of video laryngoscopy and other advanced imaging devices, extraglottic devices, and cricothyrotomy.
  • Learn a simple approach to airway assessment.
  • Work with experienced faculty who know the unique challenges facing EMS providers.
  • Use proven airway devices in small group sessions.
  • Practice decision-making and airway techniques in Code AirwayTM stations.
  • Face the most challenging patient scenarios in a no-risk environment.
  • Meet your continuing education requirements. This one-day course is approved by CAPCE.

Hands-on Training in Crucial Airway Topics:

  • Difficult and failed airway management
  • Video laryngoscopy and other advanced imaging devices
  • Pediatric airway management
  • Endotracheal tube introducers (bougie)
  • Surgical cricothyrotomy
  • Extraglottic devices
  • CPAP and BiPAP
  • Confirmation with capnography

Find a course near you

Course Fees:

Course fees vary. Please contact the Authorized Training Center in your area for more information.

Become a Training Center

For further information about becoming an Authorized Training Center please contact Terry T. Steele at 860-679-9285 or tsteele@theairwaysite.com

More Information →

CE Credits 

This continuing education activity is approved by First Airway, LLC, an organization accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Pre-Hospital Continuing Education (CAPCE).

 

CAPCE Activity #17-FirstAir-02-0003. CEH Number and Type: 8.0 Advanced.

Regional Course Directors

Name Email Area
Fred Ellinger fred.ellinger@difficultairway.net USA: Delaware, Washington DC, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania
Michael Keller mkeller@theairwaysite.com USA: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Ken Davis ken.davis@emsrx.com USA: Arkansas, Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Ecuador, Chile, Mexico
Kevin Franklin kmfranklin@mac.com USA: Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska
Cory Cox cory.cox@hsc.utah.edu USA: Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Alaska
Jamie Todd jamie@theairwaysite.com Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, Hungary, Former Yugoslavia (Bosnia, Slovenia, Macedonia, Serbia), Albania, Greece, Turkey, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Romania, Bulgaria and Moldova, Algeria, South Africa, Saudi Arabia, Malta, Italy
Rudy Princi Rudolph.Princi@stonybrookmedicine.edu USA: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island
James Habstritt james@promedics.org Canada: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan